March 2010 Newsletter

Hey Guys –

I hope that all is going well for you! The band and I have been working hard at writing new songs for the new album, getting new sponsors and taking some time off to focus on family things. I must say that this is an exciting time for me and there are a lot of great things going on behind the scenes. I’ve been writing about 2 to 3 songs a week, and throwing away even more!

Wanted to share my heart with you for just one second. For those of you who have seen me in concert, you’ve seen me play the song, “Saves the Day” and talk about my brother’s situation in Iraq. Friday, Nathan was sentenced to 6 years in jail for a crime that was committed while he was suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder or Combat Stress. It’s a very difficult time for our family, and I appreciate all the prayers and support that we’ve received. I’d love you to read his story that was published in Citybeat today if you get a chance: www.sdcitybeat.com/cms/story/detail/shell_shock/9034/

It’s a COMPLETELY unflattering photo of me… but as alot of you know, I’ve been trying to lose weight, and have lost 15 pounds! (Go me…)

I’ve only got a few shows booked, and they are mostly just festivals in which I was already committed. If you can come to a show, that would be great!

I hope to talk to you all soon, and have some brand spanking new music to show off! Please continue to write me, and let me know how you’re doing. I always need encouragement. (I can’t get enough!!!) You will seriously never know how many times I’ve cried over a kind letter or e-mail. While I’m a badass… I’m still a softie…

Thanks again! I love you guys like crazy!

P.S. Yeah… I’m growing my mustache again. If you’re lucky enough, I’ll send you a picture of this hideous thing. I gotta do something to pass the time!

This entry was posted in Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

