May 2010 Newsletter

Happy May! It’s beautiful in San Diego. If you don’t live here, I can feel your jealousy as you read this first sentence. We can still be friends right?

So here’s the big announcement… I HAVE A BRAND NEW SONG THAT WILL BE RELEASED MAY 30TH! “Love Again” was recorded and mixed/mastered about a month ago, and we’ve been waiting for the movie that it is in to be released! (It’s called Bad Faith… If you live near Sacramento, or will be in the area on the 28th of May, let me know, and I’ll get you tickets to the screening!)

If you live in San Diego, you’ll be able to hear it on any of the local music stations that weekend. (91x, Sophie 103.7, Rock 105.3, and FM 94/9) Hope you can tune in!

But even if you don’t live in America’s Finest City, you are going to be one of the first to hear the song, (Because you are on the mailing list…AND because you’re wicked hot!!!) I’ll post it a day early here on the reverbnation site, and send you a reminder!

This song was made possible because of donations from you guys, and I really appreciate all of the support. I’m still raising money for my new album, and if you didn’t know, I’ve been writing a song a day to try to get enough material. You can see the songs by going to http://www.youtube.com/joshdamigo or http://www.facebook.com/joshdamigomusic. Now, I’m warning you, not every song is good… and I seemed to write a million love songs last month… (Well… about 28…. not really a million…But you know what I mean…)

I’ve got a couple shows this month, but still focusing on the writing. Thank you so much for all the support, and I hope to talk to you soon! (Remember that you can write me anytime, and noboody will know who I am if you don’t start spreading rumors!!!) 😀

– Josh

This entry was posted in Newsletter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

