Every Night (New Song)

I wanted to post this a few nights ago, but my internet went out… Hope you like it! I included the chords in case you wanted to play it without hearing it… 😛 (Goofy… I know…)

Love you guys!
-j

“Every Night”
Written by Josh Damigo
© 2011
(Capo 2- Chords relative to Capo)

Intro D- G- Em- A
I think I’m finally getting over you
I think I’ve finally beaten all of this
I think I’m good to just move along now
I think I’m good to find a new girl to kiss

I’ve got it down to the perfect science
I don’t allow myself to say your name
And I remember, to forget you
Almost every single minute of my day

G                                   D                                                           Dadd2
Cause I only think about you if the sun comes up
G                                                  A
I only start to miss you when I need to breathe
G                   D                                               Dadd2
I only stop and wonder what we could have been
G                 A              D         Dadd2
Every night before I sleep
G                    A                 D
Every night before I sleep

I think I’m finally getting over you
You barely ever even cross my mind
I can write a song without putting you in it
Even sing of other girls sometimes

I’ve got it down to the perfect art form
I cross my t’s and I dot my I’s
Tell all my friends I’m not thinking of you
They don’t even seem to notice me lie

(Chorus)

Bm                                        G
I don’t care about what you’re doing
Bm                                      G
I don’t imagine that you’re coming back
Bm                                      G
I don’t wonder if you ever miss me
Em                                      A
No, I don’t care about none of that

And here’s the VIDEO!!! 😀

About Joshua Lodge

Josh will cheerfully admit that he averaged less than a dozen people a show when he first began playing San Diego coffee houses and clubs. But he garnered diehard fans in the process, sold a few thousand copies of his EP, Pocket Change, and picked up few awards along the way. After a traumatic family incident Josh retreated inward, and he ended up writing what would ultimately become his breakout debut, Raw. The album was true to its name and people noticed - Josh picked up two San Diego Music Awards for "Best Acoustic" and "Best Local Recording," opened for the likes of Zac Brown, Jason Mraz, and Matt Nathanson, and had enough money and momentum to tour the country a few times over. A few years after Raw, there was his third EP, Hope. Whereas Raw was a mostly acoustic, vulnerable affair, Hope was a celebration. Pleading and poignant, heartfelt and heavy hearted, it segued effortlessly from orchestral to alt-country, eventually landing him in the top 25 on the country charts. One of the hardest working indie singer/songwriters in Southern California, Josh spent much of the year with producer Mike Butler, gathering up some of the finest musicians in town, shaping his songs and sound further still for his album I Will Be There out now on Randm Records. From the joyous encouragement of “Just Give Me a Call”, to the simple sincerity of the ballad “Tennessee”, Josh’s songwriting skills are clear, his voice rings true and his goals remain the same as when he started - to keep making the best music he can, and to share it with all. A few years after Raw, there was his third release, Hope. Whereas Raw was a mostly acoustic, vulnerable affair, Hope was a celebration. Pleading and poignant, heartfelt and heavy hearted, it segued effortlessly from orchestral to alt-country, eventually landing him in the top 25 on the country charts. One of the hardest working indie singer/songwriters in Southern California, Damigo spent much of year with producer Mike Butler, gathering up some of the finest musicians in town, shaping his songs and sound further still for his latest album, "Just Give Me a Call", available now, on Randm Records. From the up-tempo single, “Just Give Me a Call”, to the simple sincerity of the ballad “Tennessee”, Josh’s songwriting skills are clear, his voice rings true and his goals remain the same as when he started - to keep making the best music he can, and to share it with all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Every Night (New Song)

  1. sddialedin says:

    where’s video of you singing it??

  2. Cindy says:

    Will you be playing this new song at the San Diego Spirit festival? I hope to be there and see you perform again.

    • Josh Damigo says:

      I probably won’t play it at that show. It takes me a while to play a new song. 😛 Thanks for diggin it!

  3. Doug says:

    As an aspiring guitarist – I really appreciate you posting the chords. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

