Announcing the “HOPE” Tour! (I Need Your Help! May 8 – June 7)

Yesterday I announced the date of the album’s release. I did so, knowing full well that I don’t have the money yet to actually finish the record. I’m believing, stepping out in faith, hoping, that I will find a way to raise the rest of the money for the album. But because I’ve been told to dream big, I’m doing just that.

Many people didn’t get a chance to donate to help make the album, so I’m giving you another chance by trying to fund a U.S. Tour via Kickstarter. The goal is to raise $5,000 in the next month, (Starting next week.) and start booking shows in most major cities for August/September/October.  My hopes is that I will be able to raise enough money to finish the album, cover expenses for those months and pay to get from San Diego to Augusta (Maine) to Jacksonville (Florida) to Seattle (Washington) and back home!

I guess I could call it “The Broke Ass Tour: Part 2”, but I think calling it “The Hope Tour” will make my mother happier. 😀

So here’s what I’m asking for:

1. Help with getting the word out. “Sharing” does SOOO MUCH MORE for an artist than “Liking”. I can’t do anything if my numbers stay stagnant, so tell a friend. Invite them to a show. Share my music! Tell them my depressing yet funny stories.

2. Help me locate investors. These are people who want to support artists like myself and have the funds to do so. I have a business plan I can e-mail them and everything! The truth is, a healthy investor could make or break a musician’s career!

3. Give me ideas! Help me figure out how to reach more people! I’m only one guy… I may be creative, but my brain needs to sleep too! Is there something funny I could video tape that would go viral? A song that needs to be written? The worst thing I could say is, “uh…. you’re cray…” 😀 So start brainstorming.

4. Give me a hug. Cause I’m scared out of my mind…

Great things don’t happen if you don’t work for them, and I’m hoping that I can work hard enough to see all of your beautiful faces on the road.

Thank you so much ahead of time for your help. I’m starting all of the kickstarter stuff on TUESDAY, May 8th.

I love you, and thanks for believing in me when I have a hard time believing in myself. You are the reason I have hope.

Josh Damigo

About Joshua Lodge

Josh will cheerfully admit that he averaged less than a dozen people a show when he first began playing San Diego coffee houses and clubs. But he garnered diehard fans in the process, sold a few thousand copies of his EP, Pocket Change, and picked up few awards along the way. After a traumatic family incident Josh retreated inward, and he ended up writing what would ultimately become his breakout debut, Raw. The album was true to its name and people noticed - Josh picked up two San Diego Music Awards for "Best Acoustic" and "Best Local Recording," opened for the likes of Zac Brown, Jason Mraz, and Matt Nathanson, and had enough money and momentum to tour the country a few times over. A few years after Raw, there was his third EP, Hope. Whereas Raw was a mostly acoustic, vulnerable affair, Hope was a celebration. Pleading and poignant, heartfelt and heavy hearted, it segued effortlessly from orchestral to alt-country, eventually landing him in the top 25 on the country charts. One of the hardest working indie singer/songwriters in Southern California, Josh spent much of the year with producer Mike Butler, gathering up some of the finest musicians in town, shaping his songs and sound further still for his album I Will Be There out now on Randm Records. From the joyous encouragement of “Just Give Me a Call”, to the simple sincerity of the ballad “Tennessee”, Josh’s songwriting skills are clear, his voice rings true and his goals remain the same as when he started - to keep making the best music he can, and to share it with all. A few years after Raw, there was his third release, Hope. Whereas Raw was a mostly acoustic, vulnerable affair, Hope was a celebration. Pleading and poignant, heartfelt and heavy hearted, it segued effortlessly from orchestral to alt-country, eventually landing him in the top 25 on the country charts. One of the hardest working indie singer/songwriters in Southern California, Damigo spent much of year with producer Mike Butler, gathering up some of the finest musicians in town, shaping his songs and sound further still for his latest album, "Just Give Me a Call", available now, on Randm Records. From the up-tempo single, “Just Give Me a Call”, to the simple sincerity of the ballad “Tennessee”, Josh’s songwriting skills are clear, his voice rings true and his goals remain the same as when he started - to keep making the best music he can, and to share it with all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Announcing the “HOPE” Tour! (I Need Your Help! May 8 – June 7)

  1. carpedmjenn says:

    Maine?!!? Really?!?! I will make sure to “share” as well as donate a bit to the Kickstarter fund (unfortunately, my bustedass ankle has me on WorkersComp, but I’m sure I can find a bit to help you accomplish your goals!). Keep up the HOPE!

Leave a Reply

